About Us

Gustavus Adolphus Lutheran Church has been a part of

Saint Paul’s Eastside since 1889. We have been in our

present location since 1959.

Gustavus Adolphus Lutheran Church today: 

A GAteway of Faith

As part of its history, Gustavus Adolphus Lutheran Church

has served as a gateway of faith to the local community –

beginning with its foundations in the Swedish Lutheran

community, and then supporting and ministering to the

numerous waves immigrant populations that have populated

the East Side of Saint Paul in the years following.

Today that work includes an on campus food shelf and job training, a weekly community meal program, supporting community partnerships that strengthen our community, and much more.

Here's a link to our latest newsletter...check it out!

Gustavus Adolphus Saint Paul is a congregation of the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America.

LOGOcircle.jpg
Our Pastors:
IMG_3090_edited.jpg
IMG_1139_edited.jpg
The Rev.
John Hierlinger
The Rev.
Amanda Simons
Our Bishops:
bishop-lull-preaching_edited.jpg
MAY20-Feature1_edited.jpg
Bishop
Patricia Lull
Bishop
Elizabeth Eaton

Senior Pastor

johnh@gachurch.org

Associate Pastor:

a.simons@gachurch.org

Saint Paul Area Bishop

www.spas-elca.org

Presiding Bishop

www.elca.org

OUR STAFF:

Jana Dietering, Finance Manager

janad@gachurch.org

Sherrie Nordquist, Director of Christian Education

sherrie@gachurch.org

Andrew Parr, Director of Worship and Music

andrewp@gachurch.org

Rob Sebo Lubke

Office Administrator/Communication Specialist

rob@gachurch.org

Judy Hitchcock, Administrative Assistant

judy@gachurch.org

Kevin Berglund, Jerry Martin, & Andy Pahl

Custodians

custodians@gachurch.org

Be Inspired

Thanks for submitting!